info@presentationcollegecarlow.com059 914 3927


The Meitheal Youth Leadership Programme was introduced into our school in September 2008. Meitheal is a structured programme whereby a group of ten Sixth Year students will work to make the school a caring environment. In particular, they will work toward the integration of First Year students, making their transition from primary to secondary easier.

The Meitheal leaders for the current year are:
  • Kathryn Bermingham
  • Niamh Buggy
  • Daragh Byrne
  • Siobhán Dowling
  • Chloe Doyle
  • Lisa Doyle
  • Stephen Hanlon
  • Danny Lawler
  • Keith Noctor
  • Peter Thompson

Meitheal Leaders 2012-2013:
  • Shelley Barcoe
  • Grace Byrne
  • Jessie Byrne
  • Sam Corcoran
  • Shannon Doogue
  • Eimear Heffernan
  • Oisín McHugh
  • Brian Rowan
  • Leigh Walsh
  • Melissa Wynne.